#24in48 Readathon Updates

Good morning! It’s 9 am, I have coffee in hand, and I’m ready to dive into this weekend’s #24in48 readathon! The goal of this readathon, as you might have guessed, is to read 24 out of 48 hours.

This weekend, I’ll be tracking my reading with the spreadsheet I made for Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon last month. I’ll be checking in on Twitter and Instagram and posting the occasional update to this post!

Good luck and happy reading to everyone participating!

Hour 10 (9:30 am, Day 1): Opening questionnaire:

What part of the world are you reading from this weekend?

I’m reading from Buffalo, New York! I’ll be watching for snowflakes out the window as I read.

What book are you most looking forward to reading?

I have made ZERO reading plans for this weekend, but my first book is Smarter Than You Think! I have been successful in reading only nonfiction so far this month, but I think I’m going to have to break my streak this weekend.

Are you planning on reading from someplace besides your house or apartment this weekend?

Nope. I’m supposed to meet up with friends for drinks tonight, but I don’t think they would take very kindly to me bringing a book along.

Tell us something about yourself!

In addition to reading, I love getting my craft on. I really enjoy knitting, cross stitch, and making decorations for my apartment. At some point this weekend, I’ll probably take a break from reading to watch Gilmore Girls and work on the scarf I’m knitting.

If you’ve done this readathon before, do you have any tips for other readers? If you haven’t, is there anything you’re nervous about?

I haven’t done this readathon before! I’m not nervous about anything, but I also doubt I will be able to read the entire 24 hours.

Hour 16 (3:30 pm, Day 1)

Well, I got a super late start on my reading. The boyfriend and I started off the day by heading to a local weekend market for the most delicious pour-over coffee and pretzels and then going grocery shopping. I didn’t actually get any reading in until the afternoon. However, I’m LOVING Smarter Than You Think! Here’s my progress so far:

#24in48 hour 16

 Hour 35 (10:30 am, Day 2)

So Saturday was pretty much a wash. Between errands, things I had to get done at home, and a late night out with friends, I only spent three hours reading and made it through 100 pages. But now I’m back in the game, and I am going to read as much as humanly possible today!

24in48 hour 35Wrapping Up

I pretty much failed at this readathon. I only read for 8 hours, and I made it through 288 pages. But it’s more than I would normally read in a weekend, so I’ll take it.

#24in48 wrap up

 

3 thoughts on “#24in48 Readathon Updates

What say you?

