Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

spring tbr booksHappy Tuesday, darlings! Like a true blue book nerd, I love a good list.

This week for Top Ten Tuesday, the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish ask bloggers to list the top ten books on their spring TBR lists. Because I’m a nerd who loves to categorize things, I’m breaking this list down into three sections: books I will be reading this spring for review, books I HOPE to pick up at BEA and read in June, and books from my TBR shelf that I plan on reading in the near future.

Books to read for review:

1. Every Day is for the Thief by Teju Cole

2. The Painter by Peter Heller

3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

4. A Replacement Life by Boris Fishman

Spring/summer books I hope to pick up at BEA:

5. How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky by Lydia Netzer

6. Lucky Us by Amy Bloom

Books from my TBR shelf:

7. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

8. A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

9. The Gone Away World by Nick Harkaway

10. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

19 thoughts on “Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

  1. Oh, good way to diversify the list! Never Let Me Go is sitting on my shelf and I read a review recently that made it sound better than the original summary I read years ago.

What say you?

