Mid-Month Book Look: What I’m Reading

Mid-Month Book Look

Happy Monday lovelies! Just thought I’d check in with an update on my recent reading.

I’ve been working my way slowly through The Blazing World by Siri Hustvedt and Byron Easy by Jude Cook. They’re both very good books, but somehow neither of them are quite what I’m in the mood for at the moment. It’s made for some slow going.

However, I am GOBBLING UP Judging a Book by its Lover by Lauren Leto. It came in my Book Riot Quarterly box, and I was so excited about it that I had to start reading it immediately. It’s the perfect “read a few pages (or 20) before bed” book, and I keep cracking up while reading. Tom is probably getting really annoyed by my constant quoting it aloud.

I’m hoping to finish all three of these books this week, but I’m not sure what I’ll read next. There are so many things I want to read, it’s hard to decide!

9 thoughts on “Mid-Month Book Look: What I’m Reading

  1. I got “Judging” in my Quarterly box too – will have to crack it open when I’m done with my reads – Lovers at the Chameleon Club, Paris 1932 (Jazz age!) and Tale for the Time Being if I ever get back to it!

    • Lovers at the Chameleon sounds great! You’ll have to let me know what you think. I’ll try to remember to add it to next year’s Jazz Age January list!

  2. Haha, I’m pretty sure I was annoying my boyfriend when I was reading The Know-It-All by AJ Jacobs because there are just so many fun facts to share! It’s always great when you find a book so good you want to read it to someone right away 🙂

What say you?

