Guest Post: How to Throw a Bookish Wedding

PicMonkey CollageHello darlings! The lovely Andi of Estella’s Revenge is off getting hitched, and I’m taking over her blog for the day! Head on over to check out my guest post on how to throw a bookish wedding!

I may have had too much fun writing this post, spending hours browsing Pinterest for fun ways to incorporate books into a wedding ceremony and reception. I don’t plan on getting married for quiiiiiiiite some time (in case any curious relatives are reading), but it was fun to browse all the beautiful ways couples have made books part of their big day. I hope you enjoy reading my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!

5 thoughts on “Guest Post: How to Throw a Bookish Wedding

  1. I just read this on my Feedly and felt terrible in case you had got engaged and I hadn’t noticed on Twitter or something. Having said that, I want a bookish wedding but I also don’t want a wedding (when wedding = party) so who knows what will happen if it ever happens? 🙂

    • Haha noooo, not engaged. And won’t be any time soon 😛 I have mixed feelings about weddings, too. I’d love to do what Beth is doing and run off to a foreign city! Except I would want to bring our parents/siblings.

      • My parents got married out of the blue at the city hall and my dad even had to ask his friends on town to be witnesses (no one believed him, the joker he is). And you know what? They have a marriage and that is what I want, not a wedding/party.

  2. I am getting married next month. Has anyone gotten a dress off those websites such as 58bridesmaid.com that replicate the designer’s dress? Has anyone had a good experience? Bad experience? I do not have the money to buy an expensive dress, but I have my eye on this beautiful gown but it’s very pricey. What websites are trustworthy and which ones are not?

What say you?

