Ten Books I Read Because of Other Bloggers

tttHappy Tuesday, ducklings! Like a true blue book nerd, I love a good list.

This week for Top Ten Tuesday, the folks over at The Broke and the Bookish are letting bloggers pick any past topic. Last week I listed things I love about being a reader and blogger, and that topic inspired this week’s choice! I’m listing books I read because of other bloggers!

I’ve probably said it a million times, but I’ve read so many books based on the glowing recommendations of other bloggers. Your reviews have led me to pick up so many books I may not have considered or heard of otherwise. Thank you all for writing so passionately and convincingly about the books you love! Your reviews have brought so many wonderful books into my life!

I’ve read dozens of books based on blogger reviews, but a lot of the time I can’t remember who reviewed them! With some books like The GoldfinchLife After Life, and Where’d You Go, Bernadette, many many reviews accumulate in my brain and I can’t pinpoint which one tipped the scales. This list isn’t about those books. This list is about the books that were so wonderfully reviewed by one particular blogger that I just HAD to read them. (Actually the first two books were for blogging book clubs/read-alongs, but I needed to fill space.)

books1. The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde. Read for an Unputdownables read-along.

2. The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe. Read for a Devourer of Books book club.

3. Zazen by Vanessa Veselka. Recommended by Between the Covers. (Heather’s review)

4. O Pioneers! by Willa Cather. Recommended by Roof Beam Reader. (Adam’s review)

5. A Train in Winter by Caroline Moorehead. Recommended by Between the Covers. (Heather’s review)

6. Flimsy Little Plastic Miracles by Ron Currie Jr. Recommended by The Lit Bitch. (Anne’s review)

7. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. Recommended by Words for Worms. (Katie’s review)

8. For Today I Am a Boy by Kim Fu. Recommended by The Book Wheel. (Allison’s review)

9. Want Not by Jonathan Miles. Recommended by River City Reading. (Shannon’s review)

10. The Encyclopedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg. Recommended by River City Reading. (Shannon’s review)

What are the best books that you’ve read because of other bloggers?

19 thoughts on “Ten Books I Read Because of Other Bloggers

    • I’m sure there are more, but that was the only one I could think of! I bought Orphan Train because of your review, but I haven’t read it yet.

What say you?

